The spirit of European children

About Forests, Mountains and Rivers

First some background music: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fb-9HYhz0Wc

A few days ago my mother showed me a picture that I drew when I was about 7 years old (Now I am 21). On this picture I drew a horse and wrote “father” within it, because my father breeds horses like my grandfather and my great grandfather did before him. Further I drew a very large tree and wrote “mother” within it, I drew a flower and wrote the name of my little sister within it, I drew a bird and wrote my own name within it and I drew the sun and wrote “grandmother” within it.

Now, my mother only said, that she finds the picture very cute, but it made me also think about chrildren and how they feel, think and see the world. I was pretty much astonished by the picture, because it is really meaningful if you think about it…

View original post 1,373 more words

One comment on “The spirit of European children

  1. Wídanaz says:

    Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

